English | 华文 | 网站地图 | 联系我们 | 购物车 | 照片集锦
 
www.srtrader.comwww.srtrader.comwww.srtrader.comwww.srtrader.comwww.srtrader.com
资源


高明交易的要诀

亚洲图表在2007年11月成立了“SR股民交流俱乐部”。这是我们独一无二的设施,专为我们的学员提供每日现场指导。交易新手从中得以实践在我们课上所学的内容,同时可以现场目睹专业即日交易员的‘幕后’操作。这里的活动对我们的学员大有裨益;甚至是有的学员在我们的俱乐部仅仅进行了几天的交易,便赚回了在亚洲图表的课程费用。

然而,更重要的是我对交易初学者的一些观察,以及让他们难以成功的某些障碍。通过股民社的活动和与学员们的互动,我发现了,大部分的交易初学者在心理上都甚为孱弱。他们即使拥有了我们的交易系统, 对系统也依循得不够严谨,以至于未能在市场上取得丰盛的收获。

对大部分交易初学者来说,这是很自然、很常见的。因此,为了我们那些还没有机会到SR股民交流俱乐部的学员们,我想大略地讲一讲我的发现,强调以稳健心智配合我们SR 交易系统的重要性。

高明的交易需要具备两大要素:

i. 一套明智可靠的计划
ii.自律(自我克制)

交易基本上以决策为主,更重要的是以精明的决策为主。大部分的人总会觉得处理信息、做出良好决定非常困难,尤其是在处于信息超载的情况时。因此,要成就高明的交易,您必须有一套计划,让自己知道该买进哪些股票、什么时候买进、买进多少,以及什么时候卖出。

假如您已经上过我们的课程,您就已能掌握了这一套绝佳的交易系统。它能帮助您克服信息超载的问题,做出明智的交易决策。

您或许以为大部分的人在具备了优良的交易系统以后,在交易活动中就开始“巡航”,一帆风顺的吧!可是,根据我们观察到的问题,是大多数学员对系统的使用都不得其法。

举例而言,最近就有一位学员过早撤出一支股票,错过了后来出现的大幅度上涨趋势。我问他为什么这么做,他的答复是:因为看到“MACD crossed down”,所以立即抛售。可是我们从来没教过要这么做!

还有一次,另一股票¬发出了突破讯号,有些学员却因为“RSI超买”而不对此采取行动。这又是我们课程中从没有教过的。

总的来说,我们还留意到的一种常见通病,就是交易初学者总爱修改他们的交易系统,为了使它更为“可靠”而添加各种“额外项目”,试图让它更接近理想中的完美系统 - “圣杯”的追求!他们添加了其他指标,如MACD、RSI随机指标等等。结果,他们得到各种混杂的讯号,让自己迷惑以致作出拙劣的决策。

交易必须是简单的。一套交易系统也必须是简单的, 越简单越好。在亚洲图表,我们已经为学员们提供了一套明智可靠的交易计划。严格遵守,别随意“试验”――除非这是已作回溯测试及精通调研的计划或系统。

下一点,成就高明的交易需要有自制能力。

成功的交易,有百分之40 源自于风险控制,另外的百分之60 则有赖于自我克制。至于风险控制本身,百分之50 靠的是资金管理(也就是您的头寸规模),另外的百分之50 则靠市场分析(也就是您的交易系统)。

风险控制是很重要的。假如您专心管理自己的风险,盈利应当是水到渠成的。交易高人 Bruce Kovner曾说过:

 
 

 

“风险管理是最重要并必须透彻了解的事项。我的第二个建议就是:您设想中应有的头寸,要压低、压低、再压低。”

 
 

虽然我们知道风险控制的重要性,也明白可以靠良好的资金管理和高明的交易系统来加以管理,但一个交易员总会面对另一方面的挑战。顶尖的交易心理学家 Van K Tharp博士说得好:

 
 

 

“最成功的交易员是通过控制风险来达到成功的。控制风险却与人的天性相违。成就风险控制,需要有强大的内在控制能力。

 
 

交易是一种或然率游戏。世上没有完美的游戏,胜败乃兵家常事。可是,一个人要接受亏损的事实则需要强力的内在控制能力。因此,您必须懂得如何控制自己的心态,别因为市场所发生的任何情况而作脱轨的行为。

简单来说,很多人在交易时或许原本有一套计划,但在他们心有所疑时,遵循行动计划的自律就容易受到影响。

举例而言,不难观察到是学员因为必须执行止损而感到愤怒或心情欠佳。他们或许会将自己不利的交易处境归咎于市场或外在事项。在负面思想作祟的情况下, 他们一般会丧失自制,以及漠视遵循交易系统的重要性。

首先,我们得了解:人们是依据自己的感觉采取行动的。假如感觉良好,心理状态愉快舒畅,也就会作出精明的决策。然而,假如感觉欠佳,便会影响心理状态并导致决策拙劣。

所以,当您对所看到的交易设置感觉良好时,不妨跟着感觉走,钱财自然而然流到您手上来。反过来说,假如您对下次看到的设置感觉不好,就不要进行交易。

基本上,我们必须屏除负面心态,不让它干扰我们的交易决策。我们之所以陷入负面的心态,往往是因为事态发展违反了个人所持的某些标准,导致我们感受到各种情绪,如愤怒、懊悔、焦虑、不耐烦或挫败感等等。切记:我们的负面反应对市场是毫无作用的。这类负面情绪反而只会对交易员产生巨大的影响。不管您生不生气,市场既不知道,也不在乎。您总不可能因为在市场上亏了钱,就打电话到新加坡交易所投诉吧?可是如果您心里放不下,那份持续的挫败感便会严重打击您的表现。

总而言之,我们必须培养做出适当反应、自我克制的能力。凡是出现状况时,我们必须头脑清醒地思考如何反应。千万不可陷入犹如受害者的心情,怨天尤人。您应当做出适当而正面的反应,比如检讨如何可以做得更好,或者请教您的导师以获得更多知识。

多数的交易问题都是由不恰当的心理状态所造成的。善于自律(内在控制)的人士,能够针对市场情况做出良好的反应。他们绝不当自己心理状态的受害者。您的焦点得放在自己的内在状况,而不是外在的种种。

CK Ee,

COO and Chief Trainer
Asia Charts Pte Ltd


注册

Latest
客户见证



David Stringer (Professional Trader)

:: more

论坛
 
Strategic Partners

English | 华文 | Sitemap | Contact Us | Cart| Gallery
 
www.srtrader.comwww.srtrader.comwww.srtrader.comwww.srtrader.comwww.srtrader.com
Resources


Keys To Good Trading

Asia Charts established the “SR Traders Hub” in November 2007. This is our unique facility that provides daily live coaching to our students. This allows newbie traders to practice what they have learned at our seminars and practically see the ‘behind-the-scenes’ workings of professional day traders. These sessions have been highly beneficial to our students and it is not uncommon to hear our students recoup their investment in Asia Charts just by trading a few days with us at our SR Traders Hub.

However, what is more important is my observations of novice traders and the obstacles that are preventing them from being successful. Through these Traders Hub sessions and interactions with the students, I realized that most novice traders are weak psychologically and despite having our trading system, they do not follow it strictly enough to make substantial gains from the markets.

This is very natural and common for most novice traders. Therefore for the benefit of our students who have not had the opportunity to join us at our Traders Hub, I would like to summarise my findings and stress on the importance of mental fitness to complement our SR Trading System.

Good trading requires two things in place:

i. a sound plan
ii. discipline (self-control)

Trading is essentially about decision making, more importantly it is sound decision making. Most people find it difficult to process information and make a good decision especially when there is information overload. Therefore, for good trading itself you need a plan to tell you what stocks to buy, when to buy, how much to buy and when to sell.

If you have already attended our course, you are already in possession of a very good trading system to help you overcome this information overload problem and make informed trading decisions.

Now, armed with a good trading system, you would expect most people to ‘cruise’ along in their trading activities. However, the common problem I observed is that most students do not use the system as it is intended to be used.

For example, in one recent case a student exited a stock prematurely and when I asked him why he did that resulting in him missing out on a major upward movement subsequently, he replied that he observed that “MACD crossed down” therefore he sold off immediately. But I never taught that in the first place!

In another case, when another stock had a breakout signal, some students did not act on it because “RSI overbought”, but again this was not taught in our syllabus.

In summary, one common failings I noticed is that novice traders tend to modify their trading system by adding “extras” hoping to make it more “reliable” in search for a perfect system - the holy grail! They add in other indicators such as MACD, RSI stochastic and such. As a result they got all sorts of mixed signals and end up in a confused state that lead to poor decision making instead.

Trading must be simple. A trading system must be simple, the easier it is, the better. Over at Asia Charts, we have already provided you with a sound plan to trade. Stick to it and do not “experiment” unless you are very good in research and back-testing.

Next, good trading requires self-control.

To be successful in trading, 40% comes from risk control and whereas 60% depends on self control. Of the risk control, 50% is money management that is your position sizing and 50% is market analysis that is your trading system.

Risk control is important and if you focus on managing your risks, the profits should take care of itself. As a trading wizard, Bruce Kovner, once said,

 
 

 

“Risk management is the most important thing to be well understood. Under-trade, under-trade, under-trade is my second piece of advice”

 
 

Now, while we know that risk control is important and you can manage it with good money management and a sound trading system, however the challenge for a trader is as how Dr Van K Tharp, a top trading psychologist, aptly puts it,

 
 

 

“Most successful traders achieve success by controlling risk. Risk control goes against human natural tendencies.
Risk control requires tremendous internal control”

 
 

Trading is a game of probability. There is no perfect game. Win and lose is part of the game but accepting losses require tremendous internal control. Therefore you will need to know how to control your mental state regardless what happens in the market.

To put it simply, a lot of people may have a plan when trading but if they have a disruptive mental state, it would easily affect their discipline to follow their game plan.

For example, I sometimes observe students getting angry or upset when they have to take stop-losses. Or they start blaming the market or external events for their trading predicaments. Clouded by negative thoughts, they usually lose their self-control and the discipline to follow the trading system.

Firstly, we need to understand that people take actions based on their feelings. Therefore if you feel good, you will be in a good mental state and that results in good decision making. However, if you do not feel good, it would affect your mental state and result in poor decision making.

So if you see a trading setup, feel good about it, act on the feeling and the money will come naturally and frequently. On the other hand, the next time you see a setup and do not feel good about it, do not take the trade.

Basically we need to get rid of the negative states so as not to interfere with our trading decisions. We get into a negative state mostly because some of our standards have been violated and cause us to feel emotions such as anger, regret, anxiety, impatient or frustrated. We must remember that our negative reactions have no effect on the market. On the other hand, it has a great effect on the trader that has those negative feelings. Whether you are angry or not, the market does not know nor care about it. You cannot simply call the SGX to complain just because you lost money in the markets! But it will affect you greatly if you continue to feel frustrated.

In summary, we need to cultivate our ability to respond and to exercise self control. Whenever a situation arises, we need to think clearly how to respond to it. Do not go about feeling like a victim and start laying blame. Instead, respond appropriately and positively such as to review how you could have done better or consult your mentors to gain more knowledge.

Most trading problems result from an inappropriate state of mind. People who are disciplined (internal control) are able to respond well to what happen in the markets. They are not victims of their mental states. Focus on what is going on INSIDE you instead of what is OUTSIDE you.

To Your Trading Success,

CK Ee,

COO and Chief Trainer
Asia Charts Pte Ltd


Registration

Latest
Testimonials



David Stringer (Professional Trader)

:: more

Join Our Forums
 
Strategic Partners